top of page

Ms. Chris's Art for Pre-schoolers

55th Annual Art Show

April 2-29, 2023












The Fremont Art Association is holding its 55th Annual Art Show. Members and the general public are invited to submit two and three-dimensional art for this juried art show. The show will be held at the Fremont Art Association Gallery at 37697 Niles Blvd, Fremont, CA 94536.

Entry Procedure

To enter artists must complete the online entry form and upload a digital image of each art piece. Read the full prospectus for art specifications. FAA is not responsible for entries that will not be accepted because participants did not carefully follow the prospectus guidelines.

Do not include frame or mat boards in your photo. Remove your painting from glass frames and make sure your image does not include anything in the background that is not part of the artwork. The only thing visible in the photo should be an image of your artwork. Judging for selection into the show will be done from digital images only.

Entry Fee

  • Members $25 for first entry, $20 for each additional

  • Nonmembers $30 for first entry, $25 for each additional


You may pay online with PayPal or select “Pay by Check” to mail in your entry fee.


Make checks out to Fremont Art Association and mail to Fremont Art Association, 37697 Niles Blvd, Fremont, CA 94536

Important Dates

  • January 1 Submission window opens

  • March 1 Submission window closes

  • March 17 Artist notifications

  • April 1 Delivery of Art to Fremont Art Association, 9-12pm

  • April 2 Show Opens, check gallery hours, Opening Reception 1-3pm

  • April 30 Pickup Artwork, 5-6pm


2023 Juror

This year the juror is Lauren Jade Szabo a Los Angeles born artist who lives and works in the Bay Area. She graduated with a BFA in Illustration from California College of the Arts with distinction, and received an MFA Fellowship from San Francisco Art Institute for graduate study in Painting, completed in 2018. Her work has been exhibited internationally and is in private collections in Europe, South Africa, and the United States. She is the 2022 Artist in Residence at the Marin Museum of Contemporary Art and is an Elizabeth Greenshields Foundation grant recipient for her solo show at MarinMOCA.



Awards will be decided on by the Juror from the actual artwork prior to the show opening. ($1510 in cash prizes)

  • 3 Awards of Excellence ($370 cash prize each)

  • Members Choice Award ($200 cash prize)

  • President’s Choice Award ($200 cash prize)

  • Up to three Special Recognitions will selected

For any inquiries, please contact the gallery during open hours. 

bottom of page